Image

Hi everyone!

With this blog post I would like to try something new.
Up until this point, I wasn’t too keen on writing about personal issues on this blog. But today I would like to just go for it and see what happens. I am inspired by other bloggers who use their website as a platform to share quite personal subjects with their readers. A blog that I discovered today: Shay’s “Life, Love & Kids”.

Image

At the moment, I find myself in yet another personal orientation phase (I have definitely had my share, even though I’m only in my late 20s). This re-orientation is encompassing career, love, my living situation, and a general vision for my life.

A few months ago, I decided to leave my job working as a customer service representative. I enjoyed the work for the most part, though I had difficulties handeling the full-time workload. After leaving my job, I worked up the courage to fulfill one of my dreams: To travel to Costa Rica and visit a raw foods healing center (the pictures you see in this post were all taken there). The journey was an inspiring and enriching one and I ended up returning home feeling transformed.

Image

I had heard from countless sources that adopting a raw food livestyle not only enables the body to heal itself but that transformation on a spiritual level was also a common occurrence. Of course it wasn’t only the food that had brought about a certain transformation in me. Meeting all the wonderful people on my trip as well as spending most of the time outside away from the multitude of stimuli of modern life, soaking up sunlight, breathing fresh air, walking barefoot, and spending time doing yoga, meditating, and contemplating was all part of the process.

Image

A month and a half has passed since my trip. And even though I am still enjoying the remnants of this profound transformation, I must admit, keeping up my motivation and perserverance to create a blissful life is a challenge … and for many of us, I am sure it is.
My goal is to live my life with a strong sense of inner peace, fulfillment, connection, trust, love, and joy (who wouldn’t want that, right!?).

Image

The idea of continuing to write articles about my personal journey very much appeals to me. Naturally, I don’t know what the effect of this step will be. But that is all part of the excitement, isn’t it 🙂
Hence, I would really appreciate to hear your – my beautiful small community of readers – feedback about this endeavor.
Have a beautiful day ♥

