Photo Vista

DSCF1737

There is something about turning on the computer to discover those little sweet treasures that have been engraved on your camera’s memory card…

Don’t we all crave to create???

DSCF1720

DSCF1735

I was motivated to pick up my camera and take some photographs after watching a video of Chase Jarvis interviewing Brené Brown the other day.
Chase is a photographer and Brené a qualitative researcher. I enjoy Chase’s vibe and feel inspired by Brené’s work (some of you may have seen her TED talk about vulnerability).

DSCF1731

DSCF1727

DSCF1724

I do dream of discovering that medium of art which is a good fit for me (like Chase found photography and Brené her research) … to recognize which medium of art – of creativity – lets me most authentically and passionately express my(-)self.

Have you found yours??

If you liked this post, I would love it if you subscribed to my blog 🙂

DSCF1738

 

The pictures were taken in and around Café Wilhelm Moltke in Freiburg.

 

Leave a comment

Freiburg Writers' Group

a community of writers based in and near Freiburg, Germany